tickled-pink_web.jpgWell…tonight a couple of us from Quidditas had our first rehearsal for our concerts at the end of the month.  It is always so much fun when we get together.  Even though everything was a read through, we still had a good time.  I had so much fun playing with Priscilla.  She is a goddess among recorder players 🙂  Her ornaments were so good they were making me laugh.  At one point we had a quarter rest, and I muttered “you rock” really quickly.  Well, we both just about started to lose it, but then we pulled ourselves back into it and kept going.  I am really itching to make a good recording of us.  People always ask for our CD’s at our concerts, and we haven’t made one yet.  She also played dulcien (looks like a bassoon) while Kile and I sang.  Not for nothing, but I know I do sound awesome with that instrument!  My voice and the dulcien…perfect together.  It is hard though.  There are six of us and we all have a lot of other things up in the air, not to mention jobs and in Priscilla’s case, “full-time studentdom”.    It is a bit odd though.  We are all professional musicians who still haven’t recorded.  Seems like every fly-by-night coffee shop guy out there has a bazillion Cd’s out.  Oh well.  I know it will happen when the time is right.  Anyway, this is only my first full season with them.

So, the card I am posting is from Emily Giovanni’s Think Pink color challenge in honor of the upcoming Avon breast cancer walk.   The recipe is as follows:

Paper: Stampin’ up Pretty in Pink card-stock , Black card-stock.  Stamps: Stampin’ up, Snap Stamps  INK:  Pretty in Pink, Black Stayzon.  Accessories:  Cuttlebug embossing folders, dies, metal, ribbon.

