treatbox.jpg

I made this great little treat box which is “stampless” using Beate’s tutorial on her blog.  I used American Crafts Paper and the cropadile again to make holes around the front as a decorative accent.  I then put some chocolate chip cardstock behind the flaps to make the dots ‘pop’.  You should try this.  I really liked how it turned out.  Try using big bold patterns on a smaller box.  It really brings a sense fo texture and vibrancy to it.  I have some more boxes that I have done and one that I designed that I will be sharing with you in the coming days!

PS.  Did you see all of the amazing boxes the PTI designers came up with?  If you haven’t seen them, it packs a creative punch!  I absolutely adored doing my box and have at least one more waiting in the wings!!  Also Taylor came up with a really cute tutorial!  Go to Nichole’s blog and check out the fabulous new boxes!

Also…thanks to Maria over at Ria Creations for gifting me this blog award!  SO sweet!

