notesbox.jpg 

abeadedpen.jpg

cardsforbox.jpg

 I made this beautiful box with the tutorial I found here:  http://stampnscrapwithpaula.blogspot.com/2007/11/birthday-girl-box-tutorial.html.  I also made this matching beaded pen to match.I love this box Paula!  Thanks so much!  It is perfect for 3×3 note cards, so that is what I made to put in it.  If anybody knows of any other amazing box tutorials, please let me know.  All of mine are listed under my tutorials section, so you can find them there.  I really should just make a different category for boxes!  I have a big “thing” for boxes if you haven’t noticed.  The box is held close by velcro tabs.  This paper is from American Crafts, as well as the ribbon.  This kind of paper looks a bit intimidating on the shelf alone, but made into a box, the bold color and pattern seem to make much more sense to the eye.  The flower stamp is from Papertrey ink’s “Beautiful Blooms” set.  The sentiment was made using snap stamps.  The box is made from an 8 1/2 x 11 pice of paper.  I cut this 12 by 12 sheet down to make it, but  had leftovers for the cards to go inside :)  Hope you like it!  OH..The WINNER OF THE KITCHEN SINK PLAYFUL CHRISTMAS SET GOES TO COMMENT NUMBER !!:

Melissa S!!!

I really like the present tree card, but today’s is gorgeous, too. Very nice work – I enjoy reading your blog. Thanks for sharing!

Mellisa…please e-mail me at oehlers@verizon.net with your snail mail address.  THANKS!  And thank you to everyone who commented!!!  It was so neat to see which sets you liked the best!  So here were the results in order

“Playful Christmas”, a tie for “Three Step Holly and Misteltoe” and “Snow Flurry” and “pretty Petals” also came in.  I didn’t count votes that were a tie, so we had a lot who said they liked playful alphabet and something else, etc..  That was interesting to  me.  I hope you get some of these stamps put on your wish list, because they are really fun.  THANKS FOR PLAYING!

